Aerialsolutions together with Belgium Drone Service is launching the provision of cleaning at altitude using drones. The drone has a separate pumping system and a 600-liter tank that can deliver up to 200 bar up to an altitude of 100 meters and lower pressure up to an altitude of 200 meters.

Spraying with drones was prohibited until recently, now that spraying is allowed subject to the necessary approvals, the way is now open for countless applications such as cleaning solar panels or windows.

Furthermore, there have already been tests with extinguishing fires with fire-fighting foam and they are proving successful. Further tests with firefighters and civil defense are still on the agenda.

More efficient and economical

Using drones to clean hard-to-reach areas is much more efficient and less expensive than traditional methods such as scaffolding or scissor elevators. In some structures such as the Antwerp courthouse, these methods are even inadequate.

Safety

At higher altitudes it is always a risk to engage people due to fall hazards, this risk is completely eliminated with the use of a drone. The operator operates the drone from ground level and a camera on the drone provides the operator with the necessary feedback.

Applications

The spray drone can be used in a wide range of applications:

  • Unmossed roofs
  • Cleaning windows with osmosis water
  • Cleaning of roof and gutters
  • Facade Cleaning
  • Cleaning solar panels with low pressure
  • Removal of graffiti
  • Extinguishing fires with firefighting foam

Aerialsolutions, en collaboration avec Belgium Drone Service, lance un service de nettoyage en altitude à l'aide de drones. Le drone dispose d'un système de pompage séparé et d'un réservoir de 600 litres qui peut fournir jusqu'à 200 bars jusqu'à une hauteur de 100 mètres et une pression inférieure jusqu'à une hauteur de 200 mètres.

La pulvérisation avec des drones était interdite jusqu'à récemment. Maintenant que la pulvérisation est autorisée sous réserve des approbations nécessaires, la voie est ouverte à de nombreuses applications telles que le nettoyage des panneaux solaires ou des fenêtres.

En outre, des essais d'extinction d'incendies à l'aide de mousse anti-incendie ont déjà été effectués et se sont révélés concluants. D'autres essais avec les pompiers et la protection civile sont encore à l'ordre du jour.

Plus efficace et plus économique

L'utilisation de drones pour nettoyer les zones difficiles d'accès est beaucoup plus efficace et moins coûteuse que les méthodes traditionnelles telles que les échafaudages ou les nacelles à ciseaux. Dans certaines structures, comme le palais de justice d'Anvers, ces méthodes sont même insuffisantes.

Sécurité

À haute altitude, il y a toujours un risque d'engager des personnes en raison des risques de chute, ce risque est complètement éliminé avec l'utilisation d'un drone. L'opérateur pilote le drone depuis le sol et une caméra placée sur le drone lui fournit les informations nécessaires.

Applications

Le drone de pulvérisation peut être utilisé dans une large gamme d'applications :

  • Toits démoussés
  • Nettoyage des vitres avec de l'eau osmosée
  • Nettoyage du toit et des gouttières
  • Nettoyage de façades
  • Nettoyage à basse pression des panneaux solaires
  • Enlèvement des graffitis
  • Extinction des incendies à l'aide de mousse extinctrice